Borderlands 2 DLC Level Requirements

Are you trying hard to get the downloadable content for Borderlands 2 but are still unable to use it? This might be happening because you are not yet met with the Borderlands 2 DLC level requirements. We guess you don’t have a good idea about this, that’s why we are here to provide you with all the related information. 

There are several popular games where you separately have to get the downloadable content (DLC) and there is also a certain criterion for the same. Just like that, in Borderlands 2, you can have the DLC of several types but only if you meet the level requirements in the game. 

As per the Borderlands 2 DLC level requirements, for most of the DLCs, you must be falling in the levels 15-30 for the normal mode, however, 30-38 in the case of True Vault Hunter Mode. There are some other DLCs where you might need to exceed level 30, for this you must keep reading and retain all the information. 

If you want to know in detail which level is required for which DLC in Borderlands 2, then here is full-fledged info on the same. 

Also read: How To CrossPlay In Borderlands 3? Simple Tips To Follow

What Are Borderlands 2 DLC Level Requirements?

On Borderlands 2, there are several DLC packs available for the players which is the add-on content. These packs include several Headhunter mission packs as well as downloadable skins

The Borderlands 2 DLC campaign difficulty may vary depending on your level and whether you’re playing in Normal mode or True Vault Hunter Mode (TVHM).

The levels will range from 15 to 30, 30 to 35, or 30 to 38 in regular mode. According to the tale campaign pack you’re considering. TVHM mode monsters will scale up to level 50 for all packs except one.

Once you begin a BL2 DLC, that level will not change. So before starting the DLC, be sure you’re actually interested in doing it. The game’s level requirements are there on purpose to help you stay current with the main plot and understand what the heck is happening.

Although it’s not strictly necessary, we advise finishing the base game before accessing the DLC. It’s also better to listen to them in the sequence in which they were released.

Let us check out the requirement for each DLC for Borderlands 2. 

1. Captain Scarlett And Her Pirate’s Booty

Level 15 to 30 for Normal Mode. 

Level 30 to 50 for True Vault Hunter Mode

2. Mr. Torque’s Campaign Of Carnage

Level 15 to 30 for Normal Mode

Level 30 to 50 for True Vault Hunter Mode

3. Sir Hammerlock’s Big Game Hunt

Level 30 to 35 for Normal Mode

Level 30 to 50 for True Vault Hunter Mode

Also read: Is Borderlands 2 Cross-Platform?

4. Tiny Tina’s Assault On Dragon Keep

Level 30 to 35 for Normal Mode

Level 30 to 50 for True Vault Hunter Mode

5. Commander Lilith & The Fight For Sanctuary

Level 30 to 38 for Normal Mode

Level 30 to 38 for True Vault Hunter Mode

6. T.K. Baha’s Bloody Harvest

Level 15 to 35 for normal mode

7. The Horrible Hunger Of The Ravenous Wattle Gobbler

Level 15 to 35 for normal mode

8. How Marcus Saved Mercenary Day

Level 15 to 35 for normal mode

Where To Get Borderlands 2 DLC?

If you are a PlayStation or Xbox user, then you just have to go to your respective game store to get all the Borderlands 2 DLC. 

However, if you are a PC user, you can have Borderlands 2 DLC on the Steam platform where you will be able to get 7 of all 8 DLC packs altogether and this will also save a lot of your money. 

Wrap Up

We hope that you have now properly understood what level requirements are set for being eligible to get DLC on Borderlands 2, so go ahead and level yourself up in the game so that you can also have access to all such downloadable content in the game.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *